Wednesday, 17 October 2012

Internet- Haven for Trolls and Self Haters?

The Internet is a weird and wonderful place..... For some!

For others it can bring abuse, wrongful judgement, stalkers and in some cases violence.

Twitter, especially, has taken over Facebook and is used for a multitude of purposes, from promoting a business, a career, making friends, sharing opinions, finding love, sex, ripping the piss out of celebrities to bullying individuals, who follow different beliefs or religions. While Facebook tends to be slightly intrusive Twitter hides infamous keyboard warriors, self harming trolls, dependant on sucking the happiness from others.












Okay, I get it- If you post a photo it warrants others a free pass to unleash a barrage of abuse!!  Or does it?

Example 1- Across the pond several young females have uploaded photos of themselves after they have suffered domestic violence by their partners. A Twitter user, no names mentioned, saw it fit to then add this comment, "You were fit until......"

What kind of mind revels in the sadness and destruction of others? Clearly misogynistic tendencies and 'mummy' issues.

Example 2- A photo is posted of a child in a position of what I and others feel is inappropriate. So I tweeted my opinion after the photo in question came to my attention after said owner of the photo tweeted about not wearing any briefs on a night out, which led to her getting 'felt up' around the nether regions!!!! This tweet was ReTweeted onto MY TL!! LOL and it therefore receive MY OPINION!

Now correct me if I'm wrong but if I want to send a fucking indirect tweet based on MY opinion on someone who I don't follow and who doesn't follow me then I fucking well will. I don't particularly feel the NEED to @ the person, why should I? They've clearly been living this way until now without anyone showing them any different, so WHO AM I to tell her about herself?????
What makes it laughable is that others also shared the same opinion and so evidently I stand by my tweet, though, yes I agree, I probably could have 'phrased it differently' and yes more politely! If that's at all possible, bearing in mind she wears no knickers!!!!

The rules and limitations, if you can call them that, on Twitter are quite basic-
Never tweet more than 140 characters, Don't tweet too much, blah blah blah! But there seem to be new ones invented for..... well, who exactly?
If a person or persons, want to then ReTweet that, it is entirely up to them.
But I may question their motives and intentions.... Do they share the same opinion as me? OR????
Are they clearly looking for a classic Butterkist moment? When prior to shit being kicked off, with all due respect, they were all up in my "What's App" having a fucking dig too!!!
I have to cackle and laugh to myself! I know me and when I'm being malicious and venomous, just have a read at my previous blogs for examples, however I do NOT challenge another human being's belief, religion or sexual preference nor do I call anyone, especially children names, except of course @PeachybumNo1

God, I've been on this earth 32 years, seen a lot of stuff and I am due to become a parent any day now and though I shouldn't be shocked anymore, I am! Being a swimming teacher for 12 years to a few celebrities some of these said arseholes probably look up to,  and having a responsibility of undue care and attention towards my students, who effectively, are 'my children' for that half hour lesson, I think it's abhorrent that I be accused of having paedo tendencies! LOL! I won't go into the description- that boat has now sailed.

But it get's better- To wish death on me and to suffer a miscarriage, while blatantly attacking others for their religion/ religions is unfortunately the twisted world we live in today, where one can openly, on the net disgrace themselves, by not only displaying a poor grasp and lack of the English language (and blame it on the 140 character limit) but also by proving they were dragged up by perhaps the State? Molested in that children's home in Jersey? or by Jimmy SoVile?

It's not all bad news for you though, you keyboard 'brave and handsome' warrior you!

A new law was introduced by Justice Secretary Ken Clarke, which means it will be harder to convict these cyber bullies essentially giving them more power. But at the same time- it's a real world out there and sometimes patience has no place in people's virtues.
And on that note I'm off to meditate and sit in my lovely home, whilst appreciating my lovely life and all its splendour.

One Love x





Friday, 29 June 2012

The joys of living in the UK


So, I'm having a baby boy and I've got 4 months to go..... Exciting times? YES! Financially prosperous times? NO!
This country is going to the dogs.

While it should be a happy time for me, my friends and family around me, we are all worrying about things we simply cannot change. The government is so blatantly abusing us and we are stuck in the system.



The Olympics & the erm.. spastic (sorry, blame @Tippademus) Olympics (Thanks to the TAXPAYER) is causing undue stress to those who are lucky to have jobs, because let's face it, how on earth are you going to get to work unless you, 1. Sleep in the office or 2. Wake up at the crack of dawn and hope to God you don't have to squeeze yourself onto one of TFL's metal gas chambers with a dwindling bungling rucksack wearing tourist grinding on your buttocks and breathing on your neck Darth Vader stylee??????



Many of you could work from home OR go AWOL or have a go at assassinating David Cameron.
This (illegally placed in power) PM should compete in the Spastic Olympics, just for being a fucking SPAZ! I've never known a politician so stupid to make so many horrendous cutbacks with such detrimental effect to the growth of our youth and country.
The next generation and their children will be the ones who will be our carers, nurses, doctors, bus drivers, postmen etc.
I imagine many of you have already seen Panorama expose the scandal on carers abusing our elderly and vulnerable. That'll be us soon, sitting in our own shit, with the tormented grown ups, who were once those under 25's who couldn't get jobs and were systematically and financially raped by the government making these big cuts. How do you think their mental state will be by the time they're 40 odd? I bet they will all be so traumatised they'll end up killing us for voting Tory.
I feel for them, I really do. Kids were, and are, still having kids and putting their 'inconvenient' offspring into the care system and children's homes, so what are they supposed to do when they haven't got parents who care about them and can live with?
With homelessness projects being closed and others having their budgets cut, it's no wonder that there is  a 23% rise in rough sleepers. I can't bear to see the UK put on a pedestal when in reality it's a cesspool of corruption, disease and death.
At least with Italy and Spain (the most corrupt countries in the EU) they are forthright and honest with it. Most mayors Marbella, Spain has had, have been in prison for backhanders and skullduggery, but HOLD ON David Cameron is still on road!!!!!!  He needs to be arrested for crimes on humanity and all the above.

Our fellow citizens are suffering. Badly. There are NO jobs. The National Institute of Economic and Social Research said it expected unemployment to remain elevated until 2013, which was likely to do 'permanent damage to the supply side of the economy with large long-run economic costs'!!!  NO SHIT SHERLOCK!

I've got a university degree and a whole heap of experience under my belt but I would have been far better off if, like the majority of my friends, I'd left college and worked from the bottom of a company upwards.
It just goes to show that I, and many others, are fighting to get our dream job. But the competition is stiff, cut throat and ready for action, while the government remains placid and nonchalant like the many dicks out there jealous of women reading 50 Shades of Grey.
Maybe we should all just commit a crime and go to prison? At least there you get help, your courses funded and a place to live when you are released. It's a complete madness that law abiding citizens, who so very much want and need to shape their futures, are being thrown by the wayside to rot.

EXAMPLE 1: A few of my friends are signing on- they go to the Jobcentre and ask about a course to add more skills to their CV in the hope of getting a job. They are told, their regular advisor is 'sick', 'on holiday' or simply 'not in the office' and they would have to wait until their return. So that's another 2 weeks wasted. Why the f*** can't this dummy stand in advisor ADVISE them then???

EXAMPLE 2: When they're finally able to request a course, they're full and have to wait until the next one starts. Months wasted.
These 'advisors' make me sick! Strolling around the office with sunglasses on! ARE YOU FOR F***ING REAL?

Their jobs are to advise, guide and support, NOT to let you just sign your name, leave and come back in 2 weeks and so on and so on. If these are the people paid to potentially 'help' our youth and those in genuine need of wanting to go back to work, then we, as a country, really are FUCKED!

So DAVID, what about all these corporate companies evading tax and those in the PM's circles reducing their tax footprint ?? Stop picking on celebrities like Jimmy Carr and obliterate Vodafone (who paid ZERO corporation tax last year amounting to nearly £1 billion) your wife's aide Craig Oliver and not to mention your own father!!!!!!!  Bloody hypocrite you make me sick!


And yes Barclays might have paid their £290 million fine (discounted of course)  in return for 'settling claims' but who did the money go to? ARE you ready for this???

It goes to the Financial Services Authority, (which is NOT financed by the taxpayer) but 'is an independent non-governmental body, given statutory powers by the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000... We are operationally independent of government and are funded entirely by the firms we regulate (Ie, Barclays, RBS and HSBC) AND retains the money for further investigations ( LOL) blah blah blah!

Sorry to all you customers but you won't be seeing a penny from that fine.

AND Sorry Mr Diamond, but wavering your bonus is just NOT ENOUGH! RESIGN and take that slithering grass in the snake David Cameron with you.

Did you know that despite DAVID 'Eton educated' Cameron having a disabled son, who died in 2009, he has cut the funding from KIDS, a charity of which he is a patron (GUFFAWS!!!!) This man is all of those dictators, we grew up to hate, rolled into one. A wolf in sheep's clothing. Or quite simply a C***

Macgyver we need YOUR help!


Monday, 4 June 2012

Festival 24........

This event was to be the start of something new, for the people by the people, highlighting talented DJs from the very best of London's underground scene catapulting them into the limelight and positioning them alongside prolific international artists. Great for them but even better for the ravers, who travelled from near and far to show their appreciation and loyalty for house music and what it stands for.
I arrived just before noon to catch headliners, The Martinez Brothers play a brilliant set to a handful of dedicated music lovers. You know, the ones who dance like no one's watching? The ones who are at the core of the house music movement and are all about peace love and humanity? Foot stomping on the grass, smiles beaming all round and dressed in true festival style, these ravers showed how grateful they were to hear these young artists spin musical magic for well over an hour.


Talent after talent after talent graced the decks of the main stage with Audiowhores, Zepherin Saint from Tribe, Rocco and Manoo keeping it moving, while in the teepee DJs Leon Paul (Nyumba Deep), One Ohm, Lady T and At One took us on a deep and soulful journey paving the way for Dominique Danielle to jump on and take it a little bit deeper with her techy minimal beats creating that intimate party feel. By this time the party was popping off and by 9pm it was fully loaded and even the food vendors were getting itchy feet wanting to skive off in order to join the fun.






The sun might not have had his hat on but this didn't stop dancing from the delectable and very sexy iWhore Tee ladies and face painters, who did great jobs on pitching their tents by themselves without any men helping! Even as the rain started to fall, DJ Petite's set smashed the tent and people flocked to listen to the hard beats she threw down as they continued shuffling, shoulder to shoulder, cutting shapes. All in all, I and the others, who had arrived from earlier on in the day had a fantastic time with the great choice of tracks delivered by serious music producers, who are truly gifted.


As darkness fell the weather began to take a turn for the worse and so did the crowd. More and more drivers arrived ignoring the rules and parking on neighbours' lawns disregarding the neatly trimmed foliage and fauna. Bit of a shame when you think how much time and effort was put into the whole orchestration of the event. SW4 and Lovebox had their problems at the start as did Glastonbury.
But what I find really funny is the people complaining about the rain- like anyone could control the weather. Yes perhaps there should have been a marquee, but last year when I attended SW4 and it rained cats and dogs we were all still dancing in the rain without any shelter in sight! Besides there were no restrictions about bringing an umbrella LOL!


What else can I say?? I had a great time, met fabulous people as well as seeing some old faces, the music was on point, except for the presence of an MC, who in my opinion should not have been on stage at all. But yes, I hope those idiotic, troublemaking, poverty stricken fools, who ruined it for the majority of the ravers who attended with good intentions get their karma.
 I feel for those who were refused entry and who were violated by the sudden closure of the event but this was due to the pathetic losers, who barely had enough money to make it to Radlett, let alone buy tickets, NOT the organisers who worked hard to pull it off even if it was for only 12 hours. I also feel it for the DJs who never got their time to shine but I'm equally appalled at the one who strolled in an hour late for his set and didn't even blink. He made sure he brought his 3 guests, absolutely free of charge though didn't he? So if you want to get mad, get mad at the opportunists who turned up expecting a freebie, get mad at the person who felt the need to exert his physical strength on a poor female. Something needs to be done and it needs to be done quickly. If this shit had happened in south London, the party probably would have gone on- BUT this was a respectable area in which people should have left their stink attitudes at home. Will they never learn?

I am now a definite convert for photo ID and raver profiling. Forget calling it discrimination. Call it what you want.
On entry you show your ID and have your photo taken-  If you refuse you should not be allowed in the club or venue- SIMPLE. I have nothing to hide- DO YOU?
I want to know that my raving experience and that of my friends will be safe and under no circumstances would I want to attend an event where I'm in the vicinity with fraudulent partygoers, who came to Maim, Kill and Rob.

All club and event promoters must liaise with each other to run these troublemakers away from the scene, music and what it stands for, which is:

Peace, Love and Humanity.

You don't get this happening in clubs or venues abroad. It just DOESN'T happen. Soon, if these animals aren't careful, international DJs will boycott the scene over here and where will that leave us?

Anyway I'm off to go and brush my teeth. The whole affair has left a somewhat nasty taste in my mouth.

Bless x














Sunday, 29 April 2012

Ice Kayas: Rise to Stardom



Ice Ice Baby..... No you're not reading about Vanilla Ice. Let me introduce you to a guy that is cooler than than the water in your fridge and who's about to blow to astronomical heights. His is a name you have probably heard numerous times in the past couple of years and I'm undoubtedly sure you'll be hearing about him a lot more. 
Ice Kayas.....

From London's East End, to the centre of London's party scene, this aspiring hardworking young entrepreneur has his manicured nails in a lot of pies right now. Having the support of his family, he knew he could aspire to be better than just your average Joe. Not content with just DJ'ing, promoting, acting or being an expert social networker, he's now taken on more responsibilities by turning his skills to directing and working for British actors, Ashley Walters' company ad2 Productions and Noel Clarke's Unstoppable LTD.
The experience of working with some of the best up and coming artists the British urban film industry has seen, such as BAFTA winner, Noel Clarke on features like 'Fast Girls', 'The Knot', 'Storage 24' and more famously, 'Demons Never Die' (starring Tulisa, Robert Sheehan, Emma Rigby) and 'Adulthood', has enabled Ice to secure his place guesting at the latest premieres. 
But the stark transition from Hackney's ghetto to the glamour of the red carpet hasn't changed him one bit and he certainly doesn't get star struck. In fact, though he rubs shoulders with the Eastenders cast, Mutya Buena and Tulisa, he still resides in east and says unashamedly, "I couldn't really see myself living anywhere else."

Remaining grounded and defiantly humble, he knows too well he couldn't live without the creature comforts of, "Family, endless cups of tea, his BlackBerry and food." Admittedly however, he confides he can live without.... wait for it... Eastenders, his laptop (really???) his car, FaceBook and Nando's! 
While his #KayasTweets have trended worldwide on Twitter one can see that still waters definitely run deep with this sensitive chap. You could say his Tweets are philosophical, but he says they come purely from his life's experiences and as always the entertainer, he ensures his followers don't get bored as he delivers humorous anecdotes of daily events, trials and tribulations. 
Smartly dressed and with a shy but laid back demeanour, Ice is the epitome of cool and with Noel Clarke and Ashley Walters by his side, he is fast becoming a force to be reckoned with. Knowing too well this industry is fickle and loyalty is sparse, he's made good friends with the major players in this game and can be seen to do no wrong. 


Though, he still hasn't found his leading lady, he's not in a rush. Often photographed with stunning women on his arm, Ice is not lonely, nor is he interested in clocking up the notches on his bed posts; just a true gentleman with high aspirations and ambitions to make his family proud. So, for now, he's happy babysitting his beautiful niece and concentrating on his million and one projects that he puts his heart and soul into. Hard hitting topics like the realities of Domestic Violence and the shattered lives it leaves behind will be addressed in one of his more serious documentaries, which will no doubt raise awareness and hope for our somewhat lost generation. 

This is a dude that truly makes dreams happen and he started with creating his own, even though he says he, "always goes with the flow." Plans for him to star in his own thriller with his wonder cast comprising of "Jason Statham, Bruce Willis or The rock" may not be a dream forever. Ice has a funny old habit of making them come true!
I wish him the best of luck with his future endeavours!!

Follow Ice on Twitter: @IceKayas









Thursday, 12 April 2012

FESTIVAL 24! ARE YOU READY


The event that’s rolling off everyone’s tongues right now is THE hottest party of 2012. Only for those with the stamina of a 100 cheating Premier League footballers should attend this party, set in the picturesque landscape of the leafy green countryside of Radlett.

Imagine a spine tingling international line-up, including the best female DJs around, blazing sunshine and all the fresh food you can possibly eat, ongoing for a full 24 hours. A mish mash of Broken Beats, Afro, Deep, Tech, Minimal, Soulful and Japanese will deliver the task of keeping the crowd on their toes anticipating what tunes will be played next.

For those who can’t take the pace there are wide open spaces for you to pitch your tent and catch a few Z's until the next DJ jumps on the decks and spins musical magic.
Though be warned, you snooze, you lose and it is only the survival of the fittest who’ll be witness to this musically wondrous  affair.

Festival 24 is the brainchild of 3 young entrepreneurs, all of whom have a background in promotions and have the same vision and goals. With a genuine love for electronic music, it really is a way of life and it clearly shows with their methodic organization, choice of location and handpicking of talented and prolific artists. DJs such as The Martinez Bros, Subb-An, Bugz In The Attic will be accompanied by the London underground’s finest and many many more- this non -stop 24-hour music marathon will be fuelled by nothing else except quality House music, positive vibes and the unanimous respect for the artists themselves.

But all fun aside, this event has a more serious and selfless objective. The aim is to raise awareness and money for the ‘Just For Kids’ charity, which will indeterminately help young people in difficulty.


Everyone's a winner.


To buy tickets please go to the official website www.Festival24.co.uk, where the early bird does indeed catch the worm and at £30 do not miss this opportunity to snap up a bargain. Second set of tickets are released at £40.

They also have a number of ticket agents across London:

West & south: 07515 034 684
East: 07961 822 924
North: 07825 688 474

Add their BBM pin 27F287CC

SEE YOU THERE!!!

Friday, 9 March 2012

Blud......The Movie

Last night saw myself and a large number of people attend the screening of Blud the movie at the prestigious Bafta venue in Picadilly. Written, produced and directed by Fredi Kruga, the short gives us a taste of what we hope will become a full length feature.
Delving onto the dark side, the film begins with the introduction of an undercover policeman entering what can only be described as a drug dealing squat. Sexy, scantily clad women, looking half dead appear to either be high on drugs or sexed out as they lay on the dirty worn mattress with blood dripping down their bodies. Their soulless eyes look glazed as they stare up at the ceiling, while numerous customers creep in and scuttle out as they purchase their fixes.

At first you would be inclined to think the film is about drug dealings and prostitution. But this is not the case. A whole new world engulfs us as we hear the main character Snatch Fontaine was charged years prior with manslaughter over the deaths of multiple victims and was detained in a mental hospital. He then disappeared from there in the form of a small boy.

Eerie stuff!

For me, any film that features small children and blood is scary enough but this is on another level. With more murders being committed and no clues left except for puncture marks on the jugular, the police force are unable to start their investigation. Snatch seems to leave destruction wherever he goes and he thrives on it. From the murders of 4 teenagers to the culling of an exotic dancer, it's evident this blood thirsty vampire gangster is not content with just serving up this odd red powder, he shoots silver bullets into the chest's of the opposition.

I wouldn't want to bump into him on a dark night.

The whole 20 minutes has me intrigued and by toying with the vampire myth, I think the majority of the audience were hooked and wanted to see more. Vampires who shape shift into the human forms of small children and teenage girls and who can also walk in the daylight are very different from anything we have ever seen before.
The cast were great and really pulled you into the scenes, while the cinematography and soundtrack added to the sheer grittiness. The locations, which were labyrinthine London council estates were perfect for the twists and turns we anticipate to see in the full version.

I love British films anyway and I'm so proud to have been at the screening and watch Fredi's endeavours come to fruition.

Definitely a 7.5 out of 10.

Saturday, 4 February 2012

Friends......



Last year was full of ups and downs for me and many people I know, and much of the lows were to do with money problems, deaths and unemployment. But in this dire economic climate and extremely bad weather, there should be at least 1 thing you can count on- and that is- your ‘FRIENDS’.
Now, the definition of a ‘FRIEND’ (whether it be male or female) from the Oxford Online dictionary is:

‘A familiar or helpful thing’ or ‘a person with whom one has a bond of mutual affection, typically one exclusive of sexual or family relations’

So, what I would like to know is when a woman goes out to dinner with a man friend and he pays for the meal (he has a Taste card giving 50% off the meal) and she does offer to pay her half- Does this insinuate the lady in question is in the midst of being swept off her feet? OR is this an innocent act of two friends going out to have a meal, because they:
 A) Enjoy each other’s company
B) He has a Taste card enforcing the 2-4-1 deal
C) Because he is slyly grooming her?

Because, we all go out to eat with our mates don’t we? I sometimes pay and you probably sometimes pay- it doesn’t mean I am trying to sweet you to get into your pants or knickers, (though my experience of this has definitely lit up my Lesbonic tendencies!)

I, personally, am sick to death with all these hungry belly men waiting on the sidelines with their crap game plans to pounce on a lady just when her relationship has broken down.
Give a lady some space to get over the break-up yo!
Even if we’re single, some of you will play it cool like you’re too nice and think the more time we spend with you and the nicer you are to us, we’ll just fall head over dick in love with you!!!!

STOP trying to GROOM us like you’re some paedo. If we wanted you in that way we would’ve given you the green light from longtime. I mean God loves a tryer, doesn’t he? But these tactics are bordering on embarrassing.

About did I think you were spending so much time with me ‘cos you were bored?
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHHAA!

Excuse me while I vomit and excuse me for thinking you ENJOYED spending time with me ‘cos I was such a nice human being you ostentatious oaf!!! Clearly all that time and money you spent was not effective in sweeping me off my feet was it?
Now it just makes me want to drop kick you in ya throat with my feet!

Why can’t you lot just BE FRIENDS?????? Instead of the whole schmoozing act. Just be a mate innit! Simply platonic… That shoulder when we need a cry or someone to talk to, the lift from the shops when our bags are too heavy, I mean it’s not like you have anything constructive or productive to do, is it?

Listen for 2012 I’m on a next flex- I’m not going to be the one who filled up your head and gave you the wrong message! - I’m sticking with my sisters and my gay mates, that way no one gets their feelings or their pride hurt.

So next time you meet a woman and you deceitfully try and get your chirp on, don’t be offended when she tells you, she has “enough friends”. We know your game and we ain’t about to be called hussies or hoes for unwittingly leading you arrogant, pompous, misogynistic testosterone- fuelled (insert word here) on some Yellow Brick Road- Labyrinthine- Get Ish Twisted- sordid affair.

Get it? Got it? Good!