Friday, 29 June 2012

The joys of living in the UK


So, I'm having a baby boy and I've got 4 months to go..... Exciting times? YES! Financially prosperous times? NO!
This country is going to the dogs.

While it should be a happy time for me, my friends and family around me, we are all worrying about things we simply cannot change. The government is so blatantly abusing us and we are stuck in the system.



The Olympics & the erm.. spastic (sorry, blame @Tippademus) Olympics (Thanks to the TAXPAYER) is causing undue stress to those who are lucky to have jobs, because let's face it, how on earth are you going to get to work unless you, 1. Sleep in the office or 2. Wake up at the crack of dawn and hope to God you don't have to squeeze yourself onto one of TFL's metal gas chambers with a dwindling bungling rucksack wearing tourist grinding on your buttocks and breathing on your neck Darth Vader stylee??????



Many of you could work from home OR go AWOL or have a go at assassinating David Cameron.
This (illegally placed in power) PM should compete in the Spastic Olympics, just for being a fucking SPAZ! I've never known a politician so stupid to make so many horrendous cutbacks with such detrimental effect to the growth of our youth and country.
The next generation and their children will be the ones who will be our carers, nurses, doctors, bus drivers, postmen etc.
I imagine many of you have already seen Panorama expose the scandal on carers abusing our elderly and vulnerable. That'll be us soon, sitting in our own shit, with the tormented grown ups, who were once those under 25's who couldn't get jobs and were systematically and financially raped by the government making these big cuts. How do you think their mental state will be by the time they're 40 odd? I bet they will all be so traumatised they'll end up killing us for voting Tory.
I feel for them, I really do. Kids were, and are, still having kids and putting their 'inconvenient' offspring into the care system and children's homes, so what are they supposed to do when they haven't got parents who care about them and can live with?
With homelessness projects being closed and others having their budgets cut, it's no wonder that there is  a 23% rise in rough sleepers. I can't bear to see the UK put on a pedestal when in reality it's a cesspool of corruption, disease and death.
At least with Italy and Spain (the most corrupt countries in the EU) they are forthright and honest with it. Most mayors Marbella, Spain has had, have been in prison for backhanders and skullduggery, but HOLD ON David Cameron is still on road!!!!!!  He needs to be arrested for crimes on humanity and all the above.

Our fellow citizens are suffering. Badly. There are NO jobs. The National Institute of Economic and Social Research said it expected unemployment to remain elevated until 2013, which was likely to do 'permanent damage to the supply side of the economy with large long-run economic costs'!!!  NO SHIT SHERLOCK!

I've got a university degree and a whole heap of experience under my belt but I would have been far better off if, like the majority of my friends, I'd left college and worked from the bottom of a company upwards.
It just goes to show that I, and many others, are fighting to get our dream job. But the competition is stiff, cut throat and ready for action, while the government remains placid and nonchalant like the many dicks out there jealous of women reading 50 Shades of Grey.
Maybe we should all just commit a crime and go to prison? At least there you get help, your courses funded and a place to live when you are released. It's a complete madness that law abiding citizens, who so very much want and need to shape their futures, are being thrown by the wayside to rot.

EXAMPLE 1: A few of my friends are signing on- they go to the Jobcentre and ask about a course to add more skills to their CV in the hope of getting a job. They are told, their regular advisor is 'sick', 'on holiday' or simply 'not in the office' and they would have to wait until their return. So that's another 2 weeks wasted. Why the f*** can't this dummy stand in advisor ADVISE them then???

EXAMPLE 2: When they're finally able to request a course, they're full and have to wait until the next one starts. Months wasted.
These 'advisors' make me sick! Strolling around the office with sunglasses on! ARE YOU FOR F***ING REAL?

Their jobs are to advise, guide and support, NOT to let you just sign your name, leave and come back in 2 weeks and so on and so on. If these are the people paid to potentially 'help' our youth and those in genuine need of wanting to go back to work, then we, as a country, really are FUCKED!

So DAVID, what about all these corporate companies evading tax and those in the PM's circles reducing their tax footprint ?? Stop picking on celebrities like Jimmy Carr and obliterate Vodafone (who paid ZERO corporation tax last year amounting to nearly £1 billion) your wife's aide Craig Oliver and not to mention your own father!!!!!!!  Bloody hypocrite you make me sick!


And yes Barclays might have paid their £290 million fine (discounted of course)  in return for 'settling claims' but who did the money go to? ARE you ready for this???

It goes to the Financial Services Authority, (which is NOT financed by the taxpayer) but 'is an independent non-governmental body, given statutory powers by the Financial Services and Markets Act 2000... We are operationally independent of government and are funded entirely by the firms we regulate (Ie, Barclays, RBS and HSBC) AND retains the money for further investigations ( LOL) blah blah blah!

Sorry to all you customers but you won't be seeing a penny from that fine.

AND Sorry Mr Diamond, but wavering your bonus is just NOT ENOUGH! RESIGN and take that slithering grass in the snake David Cameron with you.

Did you know that despite DAVID 'Eton educated' Cameron having a disabled son, who died in 2009, he has cut the funding from KIDS, a charity of which he is a patron (GUFFAWS!!!!) This man is all of those dictators, we grew up to hate, rolled into one. A wolf in sheep's clothing. Or quite simply a C***

Macgyver we need YOUR help!


Monday, 4 June 2012

Festival 24........

This event was to be the start of something new, for the people by the people, highlighting talented DJs from the very best of London's underground scene catapulting them into the limelight and positioning them alongside prolific international artists. Great for them but even better for the ravers, who travelled from near and far to show their appreciation and loyalty for house music and what it stands for.
I arrived just before noon to catch headliners, The Martinez Brothers play a brilliant set to a handful of dedicated music lovers. You know, the ones who dance like no one's watching? The ones who are at the core of the house music movement and are all about peace love and humanity? Foot stomping on the grass, smiles beaming all round and dressed in true festival style, these ravers showed how grateful they were to hear these young artists spin musical magic for well over an hour.


Talent after talent after talent graced the decks of the main stage with Audiowhores, Zepherin Saint from Tribe, Rocco and Manoo keeping it moving, while in the teepee DJs Leon Paul (Nyumba Deep), One Ohm, Lady T and At One took us on a deep and soulful journey paving the way for Dominique Danielle to jump on and take it a little bit deeper with her techy minimal beats creating that intimate party feel. By this time the party was popping off and by 9pm it was fully loaded and even the food vendors were getting itchy feet wanting to skive off in order to join the fun.






The sun might not have had his hat on but this didn't stop dancing from the delectable and very sexy iWhore Tee ladies and face painters, who did great jobs on pitching their tents by themselves without any men helping! Even as the rain started to fall, DJ Petite's set smashed the tent and people flocked to listen to the hard beats she threw down as they continued shuffling, shoulder to shoulder, cutting shapes. All in all, I and the others, who had arrived from earlier on in the day had a fantastic time with the great choice of tracks delivered by serious music producers, who are truly gifted.


As darkness fell the weather began to take a turn for the worse and so did the crowd. More and more drivers arrived ignoring the rules and parking on neighbours' lawns disregarding the neatly trimmed foliage and fauna. Bit of a shame when you think how much time and effort was put into the whole orchestration of the event. SW4 and Lovebox had their problems at the start as did Glastonbury.
But what I find really funny is the people complaining about the rain- like anyone could control the weather. Yes perhaps there should have been a marquee, but last year when I attended SW4 and it rained cats and dogs we were all still dancing in the rain without any shelter in sight! Besides there were no restrictions about bringing an umbrella LOL!


What else can I say?? I had a great time, met fabulous people as well as seeing some old faces, the music was on point, except for the presence of an MC, who in my opinion should not have been on stage at all. But yes, I hope those idiotic, troublemaking, poverty stricken fools, who ruined it for the majority of the ravers who attended with good intentions get their karma.
 I feel for those who were refused entry and who were violated by the sudden closure of the event but this was due to the pathetic losers, who barely had enough money to make it to Radlett, let alone buy tickets, NOT the organisers who worked hard to pull it off even if it was for only 12 hours. I also feel it for the DJs who never got their time to shine but I'm equally appalled at the one who strolled in an hour late for his set and didn't even blink. He made sure he brought his 3 guests, absolutely free of charge though didn't he? So if you want to get mad, get mad at the opportunists who turned up expecting a freebie, get mad at the person who felt the need to exert his physical strength on a poor female. Something needs to be done and it needs to be done quickly. If this shit had happened in south London, the party probably would have gone on- BUT this was a respectable area in which people should have left their stink attitudes at home. Will they never learn?

I am now a definite convert for photo ID and raver profiling. Forget calling it discrimination. Call it what you want.
On entry you show your ID and have your photo taken-  If you refuse you should not be allowed in the club or venue- SIMPLE. I have nothing to hide- DO YOU?
I want to know that my raving experience and that of my friends will be safe and under no circumstances would I want to attend an event where I'm in the vicinity with fraudulent partygoers, who came to Maim, Kill and Rob.

All club and event promoters must liaise with each other to run these troublemakers away from the scene, music and what it stands for, which is:

Peace, Love and Humanity.

You don't get this happening in clubs or venues abroad. It just DOESN'T happen. Soon, if these animals aren't careful, international DJs will boycott the scene over here and where will that leave us?

Anyway I'm off to go and brush my teeth. The whole affair has left a somewhat nasty taste in my mouth.

Bless x