Sunday, 2 January 2011

New Year New Beginnings????????



So, where the hell did 2010 go then????? I must admit, I'm quite happy to have got it over and out of the way. It wasn't that great anyway, nor was it very productive or constructive- I think I spent most of it moaning did I not???
I, like the rest of you, have many resolutions and things that I would like to achieve this year but unlike most of you, I will definitely try and hope to succeed with my check list because I really do not want to see 2012 without anything in my shopping trolley.
It wasn't a fab start to the year if I'm honest- sat in my house with a couple of friends, trying unsuccessfully to catch up and get as drunk as them, only to lose my rag and throw them out at 4am. That was 4 hours of wanting to go to my bed, 4 hours of watching the clock and begging one of them to say "Okay we're going out- go to your bed you look ill"

But no- it took 4 hours of Oscar award winning smiles and 2 ham and cheese toasties later for me to realise that New Years is just a BIG FAT waste of time. It's the end of the year and I was TIRED and SICK, trying to shake off a cold/flu that had made my Christmas Oh so miserable and left me stranded in the abyss and deep dark depths of Hertfordshire, where there were no trains and no tubes- thanks to the bloody tube strike and Boris the old goat.

And talking of Boris didn't he try and do well??? The silly man thought that by spending over a million quid on fireworks he would have somewhat redeemed himself in the eyes of the Londoners and set 2011 off with a huge bang- perhaps several large bangs!
What a stupid man!!! He pissed a million pound of tax payers money up the wall just to compete with the rest of the world's displays!! Hasn't London got enough bloody eyes on it with the shabby state of parliament and its antics?

One cannot help thinking in this age of austerity who had given the thumbs up for this massive waste of money!!! I don't suppose I can actually blame him for everything but it does make me feel slightly better aiming my anger at him.

So, as the tax goes up to 20% and TFL increases its fares (yet again) what on earth do we have to look forward to??

Answer: Getting this bloody year out the way to see what else the poxy government has in store for us- because it won't be quality I can tell you

Happy Bloody New Year!